Skip to main content

Airbag’s new album, A Day in the Studio/Unplugged in Oslo, is available for pre-order now! Signed copies available exclusively from the official Airbag web shop. The album and DVD will be out on December 3rd.

Most of our songs start out on an acoustic guitar and it’s always been about the melodies that go into making a great song. Since we never got to tour our latest album, “A Day at the Beach” due to the pandemic, going back into the studio with just acoustic guitars gave us the chance to revisit those songs.

We really didn’t intend for it to be more than a lockdown session, which everyone was doing at the time, but it sounded really good, with slightly different arrangements and all three of us singing. So we ended up with two sessions and digging deep into our catalogue to find songs that fit really well with the new stuff.

Mixed by Vegard Kleftås Sleipnes and filmed by Eirik Stordrange, tracklisting for “A Day in the Studio” is as follows:

Machines and Men (A Day at the Beach)
Sunsets (A Day at the Beach)
Into the Unknown (A Day at the Beach)
Come on In (previously unreleased)
Colours (Identity – cd/vinyl only)
Sounds That I Hear (Identity – cd/vinyl only)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.